Skip to main content

Aboriginal Peoples Television Network (APTN)
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC)
CFRT 107,3 FM 
Inuit Broadcasting Corporation (IBC) 
Le Nunavoix 
News North 
Nunatsiaq News

Dear Sir/Madam:

RE: Nunavut Electoral Boundaries Commission:

As you may be aware, the Nunavut Electoral Boundaries Commission was established on October 26, 2022.  It is a three-member commission responsible for recommending the boundaries for electoral  constituencies and the names of those constituencies to the Legislative Assembly of Nunavut.  An  Electoral Boundaries Commission is established only once every ten years.

The Commission must complete its work by July 3, 2023.

In the coming months the Commission will be holding public consultations in many communities to hear the views and opinions of the people of Nunavut.

Written submissions may also be submitted to the Commission. If you would like more information about the Commission and its work or would like to request an inter-view, please contact Randy Miller at:
toll free number:    1-855-265- 6776


Justice S.T. Cooper Chair, NEBC 


John Maurice, Commissioner
Michael Hughson, Commissioner  
Randy Miller, Executive Assistant